We are leaders in safety excellence, with a nationally–recognized safety program to prove it.

  • Three-time recipient of the Jerry Keller Memorial Safety Award
  • Associated General Contractors of America National Construction Safety Excellence Award winner; 2011, 2016
  • Black Swamp Safety Council Leadership that ‘Gets It’ Award winner
  • Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation Achievement Award winner

Our comprehensive safety program includes site-specific plans, pre-job planning, daily Site Sense meetings, regular inspections and a substance abuse program. When projects are in-progress, our state-of-the-art software and reporting systems help keep safety on track.

While our number one goal is for each employee to return to his or her family safely at the end of every work day, we know that safety makes sense. Our excellent safety history translates to pre-qualification with some of the top companies in the nation and reduced insurance rates, on top of already competitive pricing.

Put the leaders in safety excellence to work on your next project and improve your bottom line. Contact us today.

Safety Leaders

Mike Ritter
Mike RitterSafety Director
David Rogers
David RogersSafety Manager
Jason Blankenship
Jason BlankenshipSafety Manager

“Our number one goal is for each employee to return to his or her family at the end of every work day, and each and every employee understands that commitment starts and ends with safety.”

Featured Award


2016 Construction Safety Excellence Awards

The Willis Towers Watson/AGC Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) program is the industry’s elite safety excellence awards program for companies of all sizes and occupational divisions. CSEA recognizes companies that have developed and implemented premier safety and loss prevention programs and showcase companies that have achieved continuous improvements and maintenance of their safety and health management systems.

CSEA recognizes those construction companies that excel at safety and health performance, examining each candidate’s commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control.

Eligibility & Submissions

AGC members eligible for the awards can submit application directly to AGC of America or through an AGC chapter.

This year’s nominees had to submit:

  • Completed application forms;
  • One-page description of why the company should receive a safety award; and
  • Two-page description of the company’s safery & health program.

In addition, each company was judged upon:

  • Overview of company safety program;
  • Increased employee involvement in safety;
  • New programs, procedures or resources a company uses to promote safety;
  • Management’s commitment to safety;
  • Specific unique activities the company does or provides to promote safety; and
  • No fatality in the past year.

Left to Right:

1st Place Leadership that “Gets It”! Black Swamp Safety Council 2011
1st Place 2011 Safety Excellence Highway Division 300,001-700,000 Hours Sponsored by Willis
Jerry Keller Memorial Safety Award Division II Best Safety Record 434,498 Hours
Jerry Keller Memorial Safety Award Division II Best Safety Record 2010 412,554 Hours
Jerry Keller Memorial Safety Award Division III Best Safety Record 2014 425,496 Hours